newbie here.

You can talk about almost anything here

Moderators: John@sos, charlesp, Charles uk, RickUK, Petergalileo

metricscaler

newbie here.

Post by metricscaler »

New member here i have four seagulls a SJM 508E6 and a WSL 1506DD5 the other two are for parts. I have seen lots here on Vancouver Island for sale I love my little one. The Silver Century ran great when i last had it out now i have no spark ....at the lead lol. my son was helping me by turning over the flywheel on i was holding the motor so it wouldn't turn and Woooohaaa i got a shock lol. but nothing at the sparkplug weird hey? Anyway hopefully I can figure out whats happened buy reading some posts on here. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.
Hugz

Re: newbie here.

Post by Hugz »

First, try a new sparkplug!
metricscaler

Post by metricscaler »

hey ya i had another from the spare and no spark with that one either, i held the lead with no spark plug on it in my hand and didnt get zapped but like i said before at some point when my son and i were trying to see if we could get spark i was holding onto the head and the lead an i really got zapped!! so i know there is some volts being generated some where for sure i just have to figure out whats amis i guess. i guess it could be a bad lead i might have been holding the motor around that area when i got zapped.
Hugz

Post by Hugz »

Give it a spin in the dark. You might note a bit of tracking somewhere. Have your wife hold it.... they have a higher tolerance to pain.... :twisted:
metricscaler

Post by metricscaler »

hey ya that will be fun :twisted: :idea:
Charles uk

Post by Charles uk »

Great idea Hugo but bear in mind their ability to multiply discomfort,
apply a little pain to them & expect to get at least 10 times as much back!
Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot.
metricscaler

Post by metricscaler »