Century 90

Having problems with a Seagull? - ask an expert here

Moderators: John@sos, charlesp, Charles uk, RickUK, Petergalileo

Kevin O Connor

Century 90

Post by Kevin O Connor »

I have a century 90 Number EFNRE 2933AA0. The problem I have is that it will not go into Forward gear, it goes into reverse no bother but not forward. This is an engine I send to Wales a couple of years ago to be rebuilt, and to be honest it has not been used since. The gears have given me trouble since shortly after the rebuilt. but it was too expensive to send it back. It had turned me off Seagulls for a couple of years, but am starting to get the bug again. Anyone have any ideas on what would be causing it, and how to put it right ? By the way, I am a total novice at this so please no technical terms. (Treat me like a little child) . :lol:
tambikerboy

Re: Century 90

Post by tambikerboy »

One thing for sure you will get all your answers here it will be up and running in jig time i have four lollipops here how about a straight swap (you did say treat me like a little child) :lol: :lol: :lol:
I,LL NEVER SMOKE WEED WITH WILLIE AGAIN. ......the party's all over before it begun. ...
Kevin O Connor

Post by Kevin O Connor »

Yeah, but my mammy told me never take lollipops for a strange man ! :lol:
Kevin O Connor

Post by Kevin O Connor »

To be honest it is too big for the boat I have but I would love it get it up and running again.
Michael

Post by Michael »

Could just be that the shift linkage is out of adjustment. Might want to try disconnecting shift shaft from shift lever then try to see if it will go in gear. If it does, then adjust shift shaft length to suit
Kevin O Connor

Post by Kevin O Connor »

Thanks, I will try that
Kevin O Connor

Post by Kevin O Connor »